Friday, December 10, 2010

Mick Boogie And Terry Urban: Viva La Hova Re- Mastered

- NYC-based Mick Boogie has quickly become one of the America's most in-demand DJ talents, expanding his DJ brand to include A-list events in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Miami, Barcelona, Chicago, Beijing, Toronto, Paris, Hong Kong, Tokyo, Dubai and of course, New York City where he has graced the turntables at Avenue, Gold Bar, 1Oak, Greenhouse and more.

All about pleasing the crowd, you’ll always hear a diversity of music at a Mick Boogie event… from 80s, rock & soul to disco, house & electro and of course, the hip-hop and mash-ups you’ve come to expect from Mick’s energetic performances. As more and more celebrities come calling for his services, Mick can be found spinning at parties for clients such as Will Smith, Nike, Red Bull, Lebron James, LVMH, Jay-Z, Serena Williams, The Grammy Foundation and more.

Additionally, his creative mixtapes with artists such as Adele, Kanye West, Coldplay, Jay-Z and Sean “Diddy” Combs are considered “classics” and are the talk of both the street and the “blogosphere.” -

Two years ago, Mick Boogie and Terry Urban set the music world on fire with an unprecedented mash-up of hip hop icon Jay-Z and English alternative rock group, Coldplay titled, Viva La Hova.  The project included production from the talented Mick Boogie, Terry Urban, 9th Wonder, Cookin’ Soul, The Kickdrums, nVMe, 6th Sense, Remot, Max Tannone, The Amps, Judah, CJ Luzi, Gooch, Garbs Infinite and Hasan Insane .

Viva La Hova went on to generate hundreds of thousands of downloads, and receive approval around the world.  Jay-Z himself contacted Mick to notify him that he enjoyed the project while Coldplay shared a link of the project on their official website.

Click the photo to download, Viva La Hova: Remastered

1) Intro (produced by Mick Boogie & Terry Urban)
2) One Ruler (produced by Max Tannone)
3) Public Speeding (produced by Cookin’ Soul)
4) Know My Place (produced by The Amps)
5) Never Changing (produced by nVMe)
6) Miss Trouble (produced by Judah)
7) Back At My Place (produced by Remot)
8) Lucifer And Friends (produced by CJ Luzi)
9) A Spy’s Prayer (produced by nVMe)
10) Science Is Ignorant (produced by Gooch)
11) The Reverse Fix (produced by Mick Boogie & nVMe)
12) Hola Blanco (produced by Garbs Infinite)
13) Take The Hill (produced by nVMe)
14) Lost Part 2 (remixed by Mick Boogie)
15) Cold Success (produced by 9th Wonder)
16) What If We Cry? (produced by Remot)
17) No Love Coming Home (produced by The Kickdrums)
18) Falling In Shadows (produced by 6th Sense)
19) Life of Clocks (produced by Terry Urban)
20) X-Y-Z (produced by Hasan Insane)


Post a Comment